Happy New Gear!

January 1, 2009

I got a new Flash for the Nikon! It’s the 600 Speedlight (the 800 seemed a bit overkill). It came in really handy during Jason and Lauren’s wedding, which I shot yesterday. Next on the shopping list is a zoom lens. And this bag I saw on Ritz Camera’s website. And maybe some filters…

 

010109

 

Also, I’ve added a few new links. One is Sadie’s photography site, which I’ve been following for awhile. The other is Erin and Tracy’s own 365 project, which they’re starting up for the new year. If you have a cool photography blog I’m missing out on, let me know!

5 Responses to “Happy New Gear!”

  1. mooreclick said

    There are a lot of sites you can set up a blog like this. The one I’m using is at http://www.wordpress.com, Blogspot.com is another one. You sign up for them the same way you can for facebook or myspace.

  2. michelle said

    what do you have to do to get on here to post? i think emily would like to do this. she has been interested in photography and is really spending time researching the whys and hows of it.

  3. mooreclick said

    I know, I was debating on getting the flash or the zoom lens with VR. I’m limiting myself to buying gear out of my photography related income only, so that I don’t end up living in a box. But the photos I could take of that box…

  4. Tracy said

    ps- I have been checking your stuff, lovin it! This picture-taking stuff is addicting. a very expensive habit!

  5. Tracy said

    have no fear! I have re-resolved to do my blog. phlog. 😉

Leave a Reply

