Gorilla

May 14, 2009

I’m leaving tonight to visit a friend in North Carolina for a few days. We’ll be flying out of Pittsburgh at 7:30 or so, with a layover in DC for some reason, and then on to Manteo. I’ll be back in Pittsburgh on Sunday, but in the meantime, I bought some gear!

The Ritz at Century III is, sadly, closing. On the bright side, everything’s 50-80% off in the meantime. I was hoping to get some lenses on the cheap, but they were mostly cleaned out by the time I could make it up. They did still have this nifty gorilla-pod:

051909

2 Responses to “Gorilla”

  1. carrie said

    This one actually holds up. The mini wouldn’t, but I can attach the Nikon to it as long as I’m not using the crazy heavy zoom.

  2. Tracy said

    One of our Ritz’s closed too. 😦 We have another one that still survives. And this gorilla thingie is cool. too bad it cant hold the SLRs… 😉

Leave a Reply

