Bill & Melissa | Pittsburgh wedding photography

May 30, 2009

I know, I know. The wedding was two weeks ago, and I haven’t posted anything since. I took a ton of photos, and had such a hard time picking favorites.

I finally broke down and went to the doctor the day before the wedding, and found out that my two weeks of solid coughing was from pneumonia. In May. What am I, 80 years old now? Don’t worry folks, I was assured that I was not contagious. I was pretty heavily medicated throughout the day, but I don’t think it shows in the pictures!

These two were so much fun, and they get bonus points for picking really great music.
053009

 

The shoes should give you a pretty good idea of Melissa’s personality.
bonus456

 

bonus457

 

bonus458

 

bonus459

 

I love an outdoor wedding!
bonus460

 

bonus461

 

I generally try not to take photos during prayers, but it was such a nice shot. I at least turned the flash off.
bonus462

 

bonus463

 

One of the flower girls found a caterpillar. So cute!
bonus464

 

The boys got to chauffeur everyone down the hillside in golf carts.
bonus465

 

bonus466

 

Bill kept apologizing for being shy about photos, but they both did fantastic.
bonus467

 

The bridesmaids decided to drive themselves back up the hill.
bonus468

 

bonus469

 

Their awesome cake topper, and a groomsman singing along to “Unchained Melody”
bonus470

 

This guy was exceptionally fun to photograph!
bonus471

 

bonus472

 

The father-daughter dance, by far my favorite of the day.
bonus473

 

bonus474

 

And a great end to the evening.
bonus475

 

See more weddings
Contact me

2 Responses to “Bill & Melissa | Pittsburgh wedding photography”

  1. […] 23, 2010 Happy first anniversary to Bill & Melissa! They have the… uh… honor, I guess, of my “Best Reception Music” award. […]

  2. Melissa said

    I love these pictures!! I can’t wait to see them all. 🙂 It looks like you did a great job!

Leave a Reply

