Fireworks

July 22, 2009

You may have noticed some changes around the blog. I had been planning for awhile to go ahead with custom CSS (web design talk for how the page looks), and later getting it moved to the main mooreclick.com site. Switching over to a blog-as-website format will save me some time (updating in multiple places), and keep everything together in one place.

I was originally thinking I’d do this whenever the 365 project was finished. Which, I just noticed, is at the end of next month. I can’t believe it’s almost been a year already! So stay tuned, and I apologize for any bumpy spots in the process. Any questions/concerns/suggestions can be directed to the comments section, or emailed to me at info@mooreclick.com.

And now, back to your regularly scheduled blog post…

I know, these are a little… yeah, okay, they’re really late. I’ve been a busy lady, and haven’t had so much time to edit the personal photos.

072009

 

John thinks he is soooooo funny.
bonus607

 

Mom loves when I take her picture.

bonus608

 

bonus609

 

John’s also really excited to have his photo taken.
bonus610

 

See? They’re thrilled.
bonus611

 

bonus612

 

For you photo folks, these are are pretty much tripod + medium fast shutter speed + focus to infinity.
bonus613

 

bonus614

 

bonus615

 

bonus616

 

bonus617

2 Responses to “Fireworks”

  1. mooreclick said

    Thanks! I actually took the little gorillapod with me, and got a low angle with it (it’s less than a foot tall).

    She hates having her picture taken, so I usually have to sneak them. It’s harder with a big DSLR though!

  2. Great shots! Were you on a tripod? I love the first one of your mom – every shot I have of mine looks just like that!

Leave a Reply

