Green Day | Pittsburgh concert photography

July 24, 2009

The show was, of course, fantastic. They’re probably one of my favorite bands to see live, and Lori and I have been going every time they come to Pittsburgh since we were in high school. They never disappoint. They also take crowd participation to a whole new level – there were half a dozen or so people pulled up on stage to sing and play guitar. There was also a kazoo solo, a mooning, a saxophone player in an enormous Napoleon style hat, and a two-part encore. These guys are definitely worth the price of admission.

My point and shoot on the other hand… I probably attempted to take around 50 shots. 8 actually made it onto the card. I’m fairly sure my poor little fujifilm is crapping out on me, and will have to be replaced. So I’m taking recommendations for a replacement!

Oh, and did I forget to mention there were also fireworks? As you can see, we were in the nosebleed section.
DSCF2720

 

bonus645

 

And the obligatory shot with the tour bus
DSCF2725

If you want to see more, they are up on my Facebook page.

Also, to see the view from up close, check out Justin Merriman, a photographer for the Trib.

EDIT: All new music-related content is being posted on MooreClick Live, so if you’re looking for more stuff like this, click here.

3 Responses to “Green Day | Pittsburgh concert photography”

  1. mooreclick said

    Why thanks!

    Yeah, I seem to be mostly hearing that people love the Canon ones. I keep debating on which one I like though, as one of my main complaints about my current one (other than not saving pictures – I lost some really nice ones!), is that the zoom is crap. It’s probably about 70mm, since it looks just a little over what I’m getting with the kit lens zoomed out. The nifty Canon with the 10x optical zoom is like $250, though.

    Le sigh. They should just let me take my big honkin’ camera in, to take pictures for my little blog. I used to be able to get into shows with my film camera + 300mm lens.

  2. Tracy said

    ps- love the new layout! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Tracy said

    I like my little Canon Powershot. I have never had one of those crap out on me. And they take decent pics. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

