Shakers

February 16, 2010

Test shot from a food shoot I did a while ago. Sometimes I end up liking test shots almost as much as the final result.

Weather permitting, we should be wheels down in Pittsburgh by now. I didn’t bring the laptop along because, you know, I’m on vacation. But oh, there will be photos. The Minolta came along as well, and I’m interested to see how they turn out. I bought a few rolls of black and white, in various speeds, from B&H. When I went to load up the camera for the trip, though, the box that said it was 400 b&w was actually Fuji Velvia 50. Probably more appropriate for Florida sunshine, and anyway, I’m not going to complain about some uber low-grain Velvia. More on that later.

Leave a Reply

