New Service: Invitation Design

February 20, 2012

Did you guys know that I’m also a graphic designer? I get asked about my background pretty often, and like a lot of other photographers, my degree isn’t actually in photography. It’s in graphic design (well, my undergrad. I did an MFA in Film and Digital Media, too, so I’m pretty heavy on visual arts over here).

Why am I bringing this up? Well, it explains how the decision to offer invitation design as a service came about.

You have two options for invitation design. One, you can head over to the Etsy shop and order sets of these pre-made designs. They’re semi-custom – you choose the wording, the colors, and the style. You save a bit of money on this, because I’m not starting the design from the ground up. I’ll be rolling out some new designs over the next few months.

Two, you can shoot me an email at info@mooreclick.com to get started on a totally custom design. I’ll set you up with pricing, and fill you in on how the process works.

Either option is open to the general public (even international folks), so you don’t have to be booking with me to order invitations. But as a bonus, if you do choose to book with me for your wedding, you’ll get 10% off of your order. These take 3-4 weeks from order to delivery (5-6 for custom orders), so plan accordingly.

Leave a Reply

