Music Monday: Insub Fest

September 3, 2012

So back in… wow, June? Really? Back in June, I made a little road trip to Baltimore, Maryland to cover Insub Fest. They’ve been doing it for a number of years, but this is the first I’d been able to go. Lucky for me, Pat Kim and his crew are unbelievably nice, and I had a great time. I was kind of surprised that all of the bands were really good (because, I mean, statistics). Usually for festivals, I spend a fair amount of time checking my watch, but they did a bang up job booking this thing. Also, despite it being 104 degrees in Baltimore, it was downright pleasant inside the Ottobar.

I’d heard of these guys, since they toured with the Frustrators (also, I designed a gig poster with their names on it) but this was the first time I’d heard their music. It’s both good and hilarious, go see for yourself.

Also, Larry Livermore was hanging around.

This is a weird coincidence – I got an email not long ago about doing another gig poster design, for a fan of the Mr. T Experience (which involved Dr. Frank here). Later, I found out that he was also at this show. Small world.

As always, there are more of these over on the Flickr page

Leave a Reply

